arrived (: - Reisverslag uit Cikananga, Indonesië van Tashina Toune - WaarBenJij.nu arrived (: - Reisverslag uit Cikananga, Indonesië van Tashina Toune - WaarBenJij.nu

arrived (:

Door: Tashina Toune

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tashina

02 April 2014 | Indonesië, Cikananga

Hi everyone

So it’s the second of april right now. I’m just done working, had my second day of work. I arrived in Cikananga at Monday at 4 in the morning. I was so happy to finally see my bed. After a long sleep Willemijn showed me around in the park. I didn’t had to work on Monday to I had some time to adapt. Yesterday I had to start working. We start working at 7 in the morning. So for everyone who really knows me I’m going to answer: no it’s not that hard to wake up that early in the morning over here. We just go to bed on time on it’s too hot to really sleep long. So yesterday I had to clean the cages of the makakes and feed them. In the afternoon I had to feed the turtles. Today I only had to start at 1pm we did some teamwork in the afternoon and at 4pm I had to start working with the slow loris. This week I’m only doing the normal volunteer work. So I’m basicly cleaning the cages and feeding the animals. This way I’m able to just learn to know the centre, the work and the people here. To that’s very nice.

Everything is still very new and I’m still adapting to the heath and the sleeping times. But the people are nice and I had a nice welcome here cause of the volunteers that were already here. There are 4 other volunteers over here right now. 3 or them are leaving on fryday but there is also coming 1 new girl on fryday so It’ll be exiting. Next week I have to start working with the new volunteers to show them around. And I’m getting a job in the clinic over here to take care of the animals so I have good things to look forward to. So that’s all for now. Tomorrow I’ll have internet so I will be able to write something every now and then!

See you all soon and thanks for reading

Tags: Indonesia

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tashina

Mother nature is my god and i'm ready to see what else she created on this world for me to discover.

Actief sinds 08 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 165
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4165

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Maart 2014 - 23 Juni 2014

Stage op Jakarta

19 April 2013 - 21 Juni 2013

Stage in Borneo

Landen bezocht: