I could get used to this - Reisverslag uit Cikananga, Indonesië van Tashina Toune - WaarBenJij.nu I could get used to this - Reisverslag uit Cikananga, Indonesië van Tashina Toune - WaarBenJij.nu

I could get used to this

Door: Tsh

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tashina

13 April 2014 | Indonesië, Cikananga

So its been almost two weeks now since I first arrived in Indonesia. For what I seen it's a beautifull country. When I'm riding troug the villiges in the car or on the back of the moter all the kids wave at you. It's fun at first. But in the bigger city even the adults stare at you and call you names. Everybody is amaze to see white people here. Although I'm sure I'm not the first white girl they see.
Next to all of that the work is hard. Not like physically but more emotionally. I don't know at home I can work all day and sure you feel you worked or went to school but I can still do a lot of things in the evening.
But overhere in the evening I'm totally exhausted.And I hear I'm not the only one. Other volunteers say the same. It think It's just the work, the animals, the suffering you see daily. It's all a lot to take. Ofcourse we have nice things too! This week two new pengelings / gorderdieren arrived at the centre. They were from a private owner. The female died unfortunately but we released the male today! Next to that we did lost one kukang / slow loris this week. We lost a baby of a mother that isn't doing that great as well.

Next week I'm going to Lengkong so I can finally start my Gibbon research! So that's exciting!

I want to send my special blessings to Saghine Lampeart! Who is also away from home for 3 months. I wanted to say that I'm so proud of you and though I miss you like hell when I'm gone. I really hope you find the travel germs while you are there. Because I really want to see the world with you some day!

And before I end I also want to say thanks to you mam and dad. Thank you dad for writing something on my blog! It really ment a lot to me because I know it must have took you a long time to type everything! And thank you both for making this possible for me!

I miss a lott of you when I'm gone but this is my life! This is what I want to do. And I prove it to myself everytime I'm gone from home again!

Ps. Jaron Engelen je dacht toch niet dak jou vergeten was. Iloveyou! Je zult iemand moeten meenemen hoor als ik e terug zie om het te filmen. Becausse It'll be just like in the movies! (:

  • 13 April 2014 - 13:18

    Monster.x:

    Lieve Toune ! x

    Ik ben natuurlijk ook super trots op jou! & ik weet dat jij het daar super goed doet!
    Dat je de tijd van u leven daar hebt (: en ik gun het je zo hard lieverd!
    Geniet van ieder moment, van elk zich die je ziet en sla het op in je hart
    zodat je het later terug kunt bekijken ;)
    Neem veel foto's , want ik wil ze allemaal zien! met de bijhorende verhalen !

    Love & Miss you a lot Toune <3 !

  • 13 April 2014 - 14:48

    Tinie:

    Hai meissie,
    Leuk om je belevenissen te lezen. Het is best heftig allemaal hè. Maar je bent wel in je element zo te horen. Ik hoop dat je heel erg geniet daar van alles wat je doet.
    Dikke knuffel!
    Tinie

  • 19 April 2014 - 10:33

    Celine:

    Hallo Tashina

    Ik vind het echt super om af en toe eens je blog te kunnen lezen. Zo weten wij eens hoe het daar aan toe gaat aan de andere kant van de wereld. Op documentaires op tv krijgen wij een beeld van hoe de situatie daar is in z'n afgelegen dorpen. Maar door dat jij het nog eens vertelt en uitgebreid uitdrukt komt het nog harder aan. Het schrikt mij ook af dat voor iemand zoals jij (die zo graag reist) het emotioneel zo zwaar is. Maar ik merk ook dat dit het geen is dat je wil !! De wereld en culturen leren kennen.
    Ik sta echt in bewondering voor je !! Enerzijds ben ik ook jaloers want als verwende westerling zou ik ook graag eens met mijn voeten op de grond worden geplaatst.
    Hopelijk leer je nog veel bij over de diertjes daar ;)
    En blijf vooral lekker veel posten want het is leuk en interessant om te lezen.
    Groetjes Geestje

Tags: indonesia

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tashina

Mother nature is my god and i'm ready to see what else she created on this world for me to discover.

Actief sinds 08 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 242
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4156

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Maart 2014 - 23 Juni 2014

Stage op Jakarta

19 April 2013 - 21 Juni 2013

Stage in Borneo

Landen bezocht: